Mrs. Jean Mensa

Executive Committee President
Chairperson Electoral Commission, Ghana

Antonio Salomao Chipanga

Executive Committee Vice-President

Chairman, National Election Commission, Mozambique

Mr. Wafula Chebukati

General Assembly President

Chairman, Independent Election Boundaries Commission, Kenya

Mr. BA Amadou

General Assembly Vice-President

Chairman, Independent National Electoral Commission, Mali


M. Doudou Ndir

West Africa

President Commission Electorale Nationale Autonome, Senegal

Mr. Nabil Baffoun

North Africa

Chairman, the Independent Higher Authority for Elections, Tunisia

Mr. Sam Rwakoojo

East Africa

Chief Electoral Officer, Electoral Commission of Uganda

Justice Dr. Jane Mayemu Ansah

Southern Africa

Chairperson, Malawi Electoral Commission

Madam Hoornaert Marie-Madeleine

Central Africa

Chairperson, Independent Electoral Commission of the Central, African Republic


Here we would like to express our greatest acknowledgements to the previous officials of the

  1. Dr. Kwadwo Afari-Gyan, Chairperson, Electoral Commission, Ghana
  2. Mrs. Charlotte Osei, Chairperson, Electoral Commission, Ghana
  3. Mr. Michel Tapsoba, President, Commission Electorale Nationale Independante, Burkina Faso
  4. Flora Nkurukenda, Deputy Chairperson, Electoral Commission of Uganda
  5. Dr. Acha-Morfaw, Chairperson, Elections Cameroon
  6. Mr. Leshele A. Thoahlane, Chairman, Independent Electoral Commission, Lesotho
  7. Mr. Paul Guah, Elections Commission, Liberia
  8. Mr. Bounacar Sow, Administrateur Civil, Directeur National de l’Administration Territoriale, Mali
  9. The Honorable Justice Ephraim Omokuse Akpata, Chairman, Independent Natioinal Electoral
  10. Commission
  11. Mr. Cheikh Gueye, Directeur Geenral des Elections, Ministere de l’Interieur, Senegal
  12. Dossé D’Almeida, Secretaire General, Togo
  13. Flora Nkurukenda, Deputy Chairperson, Electoral Commission, Uganda
  14. Samuel Kivuitu, Chairperson, IBEC, Kenya
  15. Sekara Mafisa, Chairperson, Independent Electoral Commission, Lesotho
  16. Sié Jean de la Croix Pooda, President, Commission Electoral Nationale Independent, Burkina Faso
  17. Albert G. M. Dzvukamanja, Commissioner, Electoral Supervisory Commission, Zimbabwe
  18. Prof. AA Ujo, Executive Director, IISEEM, NIgeria
Close Search Window